Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YIHAI INTERNATIONAL HOLDING LTD.

## 頤 海 國 際 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1579)

## DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made by Yihai International Holding Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to two announcements of the Company both dated 18 September 2017 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, (i) the sale of hotpot soup flavouring products to the Joint Venture and the purchase of Small Hotpot Products from the Joint Venture; (ii) sale of Small Hotpot Products to the Haidilao Group; and (iii) the revision of annual caps under the Master Sales Agreement in respect of 2017 and 2018 (collectively, the "Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Announcements, it was the intention of the Company to dispatch the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions, and (ii) a notice to convene the Extraordinary General Meeting to approve the Non-exempt Continuing Connected Transactions on or before 11 October 2017. As more time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the date of dispatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 20 October 2017.

By Order of the Board

Yihai International Holding Ltd.

Mr. Gou Yiqun

Chairman

Beijing, 11 October 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Ms. Dang Chunxiang and Mr. Sun Shengfeng; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gou Yiqun, Mr. Zhang Yong, Mr. Shi Yonghong and Mr. Pan Di; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yau Ka Chi, Mr. Qian Mingxing and Ms. Ye Shujun.